"Say Yes – Support More Courts"

PNA_logo copy.jpg

Stonnington Netball Complex Update 21 February 2017

After more than three decades of advocating for more netball facilities, the City of Stonnington,  in December 2016,  approved a detailed feasibility study for a 4-indoor court multi-purpose stadium and 3-outdoor netball courts at the Percy Treyvaud Memorial Park (Malvern East), as the preferred site.   Council decided upon this site, after more than five years of studies and investigations.  Prahran Netball Association fully supports the proposal.  

Kelly O'Dwyer has pledged $4 million dollars to support the indoor stadium and with other state and federal funding the 7-court facility looks like a reality in the very short term.  

However, there is a small band of vocal and well organised objectors to the stadium.   They have every right to object, but this very small minority is threatening the proposed stadium complex because Council and Councillors are only receiving negative feedback to the proposed stadium and no positive feedback.  

If you support the stadium complex, I urge you to send an email to : Council@stonnington.vic.gov.au,  or better still, email your local councillors, telling them you support the Stadium complex.   It will only take a few minutes of your time.  

“Say Yes – Support More Courts”

East Ward

Mayor Jami Klisaris                        jklisaris@stonnington.vic.gov.au 

Cr Glen Atwell                                gatwell@stonnington.vic.gov.au

Cr Sally Davis                                 sdavis@stonnington.vic.gov.au

North Ward

Cr John Chandler                            jchandler@stonnington.vic.gov.au

Cr Marcia Griffin                            mgriffin@stonnington.vic.gov.au

Cr Matthew Koce                            mkoce@stonnington.vic.gov.au

South Ward

Cr Judy Hindle                                jhindle@stonnington.vic.gov.au

Cr Melina Sehr                                msehr@stonnington.vic.gov.au    

Cr Steve Stefanopoulos                   sstefanopoulos@stonnington.vic.gov.au